Here you will find information on how Kolumbus treats your personal data when you use Kolumbus card and My Page.
All Kolumbus cards are unregistered to begin with, so you can travel anonymously. The exception is Kolumbus cards with personal tickets, where we treat necessary data to provide you with this service. In addition, you can agree to connect your profile on My Page with the Kolumbus card. We will then treat some personal data in order to provide help and support for instance if you lose your card.
The purpose of registering and treating your personal information is to provide you with the best possible customer service. We can also offer additional services:
If you lose or someone steals your Kolumbus card, the customer service centre, with the help of the information about you we have registered, transfer the remaining value to a new card. You pay NOK 50 for a new card. You can see the balance on your Kolumbus card or block it on My Page.
This is what we use
We use the following information when you use your Kolumbus card:
- Travel information: This is information about for instance in which zone or from which bus stop you started your trip, when you read your card, which ticket type you used and you Kolumbus card number.
- Sales information: information from the sale of a ticket or topping up/using travel money such as time of purchase, amount, ticket type and which zone the ticket is valid for.
The travel and sales information can only be connected to the Kolumbus card number, and not to individuals. If you register your Kolumbus card on My Page and thereby consenting to personal information being connected to the card number, we will in addition treat the following data:
- Contact information: information such as name, address, e-mail, cell phone number, birth date and Kolumbus card number.
Payment information (for ticket purchase on My Page) will not be treated by Kolumbus, but by the payment provider.
We only treat your privacy information if you have given your consent. You can withdraw this consent whenever you like. We only store information needed to fulfil our customer agreement. The customer information and travel information are stored in separate data bases, and there is limited access to this information.
Access and use
The access to your customer information is limited. We do not hand out customer information to a third party as long as we are not ordered to do so by public authorities.
The information is used to be able to offer you the best customer service and additional services as described under "purpose".
Storing and deleting
Your customer information is stored as long as you have given your consent to it. Travel information is stored for up to 410 days after the right to travel has expired, and is deleted afterwards. This to handle your right to complain to the travel complaint handling body. If you complain to the travel complaint handling body, the information can be stored until the case is settled.
We need to store the information we need to be able to bill you for five years because of the accounting legislation. The access to this information is additionally limited.
If you withdraw your consent to storing
You can withdraw your consent to all use of personal information by deleting your profile on My Page. The information will then be deleted immediately from Kolumbus' system. If you have personal tickets, you will lose these if your personal information is deleted. As long as you travel with impersonal tickets, you can still travel with the Kolumbus card even if you withdraw your consent to storing personal information, but you will lose access to additional services (listed under "purpose").
Ask for data or deletion of data
Last updated : 17.08.2021